Posted in <3

Painting at the Beach

CabanaHi! I’ve been on vacation and so I just managed to come here today at Easter to say HI! I also announced the winners of my contests (which I still have to finish their prizes sometime) and I really am grateful for all the support. I just feel thankful that I finally am getting somewhere with my art.

Anyway as you see with the picture on the left, I went out and painted at the beach. It was a good experience and I did fail a lot but i had a lot of fun and learned things that I needed to work on like perspective and a lot more. It was great also to paint on location, and have a different environment.

I should do that more often. Just get out there and paint.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

