Posted in deep thoughts

幸せ

SakuraIt’s Cherry Blossom Season!

I wish I was back in Japan enjoying walks in Ichigaya. The cherry blossom lined streets, the easy walk from my office to the station or to the grocery, bundled up in warm clothes, boots and just simply watching the scenery go by. These are days I miss. It’s only a memory, but I am so glad I took the time to appreciate it. I find myself looking back at those memories often, grateful that I had days like those.

Now, reality bites (quite hard). And I barely have time to rest. The time I get to draw and paint – is my sleep. I am whiling away my worries. Perhaps, this is how it is to grow older and at my age – it seems alone. Yes, I feel lonely. Emptiness that I deserve after turbulent years. But this silence, this aloneness I am grateful for. It’s peace.

I am contented. Knowing that I will never be alone even if I am single. Because I have strong foundations and roots to HIM. My forever friend.

I am happy.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

