Posted in <3

Cats, Watercolor and Studio

For all intents and purposes, I didn’t die. Not yet at the very least and I am very much creatively alive. Perhaps too much as I have neglected this blog for a few months. Wait, I didn’t even have a new year update. Right.

Mochi  Colored Pencils (Prismacolor Premiere) Owner Brian Shaw
Mochi
Colored Pencils (Prismacolor Premiere)
Owner Brian Shaw

Well just so you guys know, I finished the cat.Its my first attempt at anything furry and fluffy, which makes me very happy that it turned out this ok. Mochi is my friend’s cat — Brian Carrera Shaw , a great photographer. If you click his name, it takes you to his photography and believe me, some of the things he’s shown me has blown me away and inspired a lot of my current work.

He’s also a car enthusiast and has about a bajillion diecasts and is into fashion photography. Great photographer, great petowner, great guy all in all. Check out his work on the link up there and hit him up if you want pictures taken or have a project.

Setting that aside, I have moved. (So that was my excuse to not update at all) I have a completely new home, completely new place. and new studio which makes me so happy.

New Marikit StudiosLook at all the pretty cabinets and green furniture! I still have a lot to improve but i have done some great work in that studio.  It’s  just a space for ME which I am grateful for. I believe that creative space is really needed for creatives. Their own workspace will work to facilitate thought processes unbarred by other opinions. Since that is their space its their world.

Anyway, seeking for a revamp of the studio, the blog and a lot of other things. Ive been alive, pretty much on my Facebook if you want to see more updated stuff.

Talk to you again soon!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

