Posted in <3

My attempt at polymer clay

will try to make both soon!

cehalles

OK so here it is, I want to make a small version of our dog for my husbands birthday. I’m not sure how well I will do but here goes…

image

I found this site on Pinterest http://thenewnew.blogspot.ca/2011/06/homemade-polymer-clay.html, they give you all the directions and ingredients. Looks simple to me, I figure the hardest part for me will be actually creating the dog.

I thought the above picture would be the best image to try to replicate. Wish me luck…

Okay so I started by getting all of my items together.
3/4 cup white glue
1 cup cornstarch
2 tablespoons mineral oil (I used baby oil but reportedly even vaseline will work)
1 tablespoon lemon juice
Non-stick pot
Wooden spoon
image

G
And started my project…
image

Mix the glue and cornstarch together in a nonstick pot. Then add mineral oil and lemon juice and blend it together well.

image

Cook over low flame…

View original post 521 more words

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

3 thoughts on “My attempt at polymer clay

Leave a Reply

