Posted in <3

Looking through Rainbow Colored Lenses

marikit studios

Looking Through Rose Colored Lenses watercolor Watercolor Paper 140 Coldpress ©Little Miss Marikit (Maia Castañeda) Looking Through Rainbow Colored Lenses
watercolor
Watercolor Paper 200 Coldpress
©Little Miss Marikit (Maia Castañeda)

I had some time to kill before I commuted off to class last Tuesday. So while my niece was doing ART in my room, i took some of the water she was using and doodled on a board I stretched for another painting. I was just putting colors on the board randomly and it turned out to be this colored portrait of myself. Kinda mangaish because I really wasn’t thinking back then, but in retrospect– WHAT WAS I THINKING ABOUT?

The colors really showed  the muddled and colorful and many thoughts that were inside my head that day. The forms were there too. It was fun quick and satisfying. Relaxing too ! It made me feel good just before I went to class!

View original post

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

