Posted in 2014, Artistic, geekery

On Opening Shop

I want to open an online shop. I have done it before and I have sold some stuff so I am confident about my online sales skills but as an artist, this is something that I want to do for my art. I used to sell plushies and those sold like pancakes but I was exhausted as orders came pouring in that I stopped selling for a long while. Though, I miss making plushies, it was tiring to do so and materials didnt come easy… so I have to find an alternative…

I did art as a hobby for sometime and now as finances are tightening, I am thinking of doing some art to sell and building my portfolio for an Artist Table at one of the coming conventions. I am thinking of sharing with a friend, maybe … but for now,  I am going to build my list of things I can sell as prints, art I can make into keychains, bags etc.

I don’t want it to be the usual stuff. In fact, I want it to be quite unique. I am even considering painting directly on eco-bags. But.. Maybe that will come in the future. I am also thinking about doing a few unique things like mugs and others. Mostly this is all in my head so lets see …

I am thinking Princesses could sell… Disney and other stuff.. I can draw them quite well…
Fantasy Stuff too..
fanart… maybe…
I want to be original

 

So many thoughts are in my head that this shop may just be a dream for now… lets see if I have the energy and the resources to see this through

GOD WILLING.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

