Posted in <3

Ink Tutorial: Inking Overview

Been a while since I last did this.

marikit studios

 

So lately I have been into inking. I have been doing this series, The Rozen Maiden dolls fanart completely in inks and I have been enjoying learning about the different types of inking and relearning techniques that I have learned from High School. I have always admired the people who can convey their art in inks — whether western or Manga comic art. So I decided to drabble on it on my own to find my own signature inking style. So far,  it’s been productive and here are things that I have made with just my pens and ink. ( and a little help of copic toning colors)

 

inked ladiesClick to see the bigger Picture

 

Pretty don’t you think? Inking is either an artist’s habit or one’s waterloo, but it is an essential skill to be learned in comic art. Knowing how and where to put your…

View original post 282 more words

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

