Posted in <3

Marikit Studios Site~!

Opened my artblog finally!

marikit studios


ImageWELCOME TO MARIKIT STUDIOS!

Be warned.  This site is not for the faint hearted. This is a sketchblog of a spazzy alien artist named Marikit who is attempting to create a new universe of her own through art.   

Alright, seriously.

Welcome! I finally got around to making this blog. I have been thinking of making an art blog for a long time but never really got around to it. (aside from the one at DA) I wanted one specifically to host some of the new tutorials I will be making and the characters I am making for a future Manga that I am doing with Sai.  This blog will also hold my notes on new techniques I discover, feature artists I love and things that I find interesting.

Marikit Studios started about 2 years ago when I started taking art seriously again. It had been a hobby of…

View original post 117 more words

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

