Posted in <3

50 things I learned ….

Technically, its only been 82 days,  since I left home and started training in this land of dreams, but I have learned a lot so let’s list down some of the most important lessons I have learned since then. 

I LEARNED THAT…

  1. Dreams do come true
  2. Pray always and do your part and God will reward you.
  3. God always provides.
  4. God is faithful. Never forget it.
  5. to speak more fluent Japanese.
  6. To hold my tongue even when I feel like saying things.
  7. to keep silent when needed
  8. to be an individual
  9. to be satisfied with the small blessings
  10. to wait for big blessings
  11. to love myself
  12. to draw better
  13. to make friends and appreciate them
  14. to give credit where its due.
  15. to work hard
  16. to control myself.
  17. not be idle
  18. smile even when I feel like crying
  19. that I am not alone. I am never alone for GOD is with me wherever I go.
  20. that a verse a day keeps the bad vibes away.
  21. to communicate better
  22. save for the rainy days.
  23. know what I really want.
  24. be proud of who I am
  25. be proud of what I can do.
  26. the ins and outs of the business.
  27. to type faster.
  28. to multitask
  29. to cook a lot of amazing food.
  30. to shop on a budget.
  31. to keep up with my devotions
  32. to survive in the cold
  33. to do laundry well
  34. to make desserts
  35. to make onigiri
  36. to do well in everything ( Ecc 9:10)
  37. that i dont need a guy to make me happy.
  38. that God will give my God’s Best in HIS time
  39. to laugh more.
  40. to wake up and get dressed on time
  41. to never be late.
  42. to ride the JP Train System
  43. to use Google Maps
  44. to lose weight
  45. to keep off the weight
  46. to find myself. 
  47. to give myself credit where its due
  48. love my family more.
  49. know where my strengths lie.
  50. KNOW THAT GOD IS BEHIND and HE LOVES ME.

I would lie if I said that I am not sad. The dream ended before it even began. And I really learned a lot here, it’s been an amazing three months full of new adventures, fulfillment of dreams, challenges, learning and most of all LOVE.  I really enjoyed my stay here in Japan and I know that I have been bad about blogging about it, but there are so many things that I learned here that I probably could never have if I never came. Japan changed me – not entirely, but I saw fruit in whatever I did and it really filled that hole that was empty in my life. 

I really was floored when the news came to me that I will be training here. A dream come true. Honestly, I didn’t know how to react, the fear, the anxiety, the excitement flooded when I came here, but it was all soothed over when I found how nice the people in the company are. I was happy to meet new faces, learn new things and of course, try to be as useful to them as possible. It was truly a fulfillment of a life long dream and wish.

I was excited and very eager to know things, perhaps I worked a little too fast and maybe they were not expecting that but I was glad that I really did my best for them. The three months flew by – tough work, headaches, loneliness, homesickness faded away as I got to know the people more and more. WHen I had made new friends, and when I started to really know the country.

I was in  heartbroken when I left. But my heart was filled with new blessings as I came here – and I felt that I was in love. I really fell in love with the country, with the people and with the things I can do here. I was able to hold in my hands my dreams. I was able to live in the country I never thought I could go to. I was able to express my thoughts in a language that I thought I didnt know too well (and still do not know too well – but I will learn!!)

My hands were busy with things that I loved- art, travelling and there was no time to be lonely or sad. In time, I forgot all about the heartache and the heartbreak and I fell totally in love with this place. There was no time to do bad things when you are in a land filled with blessings.

And I am proud of myself, I was alone and I managed to control myself from doing what was wrong. A thing that I never thought I could discipline myself – I didnt drink (not too much social drinking), I didn’t go crazy. I was alright. I grew up from that 26 year old party girl … and most of all I learned to be satisified. 

I learned that I am happy. JUST THE WAY I AM. Because people care, my family cares and because GOD loves me and is holding me in his arms. It was really the best feeling to know that you are appreciated and loved. 

Though there is a chance- not a chance- I know that I will return, I hope that I showed them the best of what I am and what I am capable of. I know I can help them more. I know also that i still have much to learn. 

I really want to come back. I pray to GOD for the chance. This is what makes me happy.

 

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

