Posted in <3

Balikbayan Blues: Pasalubong Problems

I hate packing. Its just never ending. 

But you know what i hate more?

I hate the fact that people are more excited over that than seeing me alive. WHy cant people be more excited about seeing me ALIVE and well? Why cant they be content with that? Why are they so effin excited about the material things and not care about the person who took the effort to find it for them and bring it back home for them to enjoy it? It just irks me to know that there are certain people in the world who would actually just see me to get their things- they dont even care to ask if I died while getting it or how much I spent.
 
But its really not about the money. 
 
SUre, it was my hard earned cash and I am the type to buy things for people (A constant fault my mom often corrects me about. ) I am really generous. But, certain people just makes me want to kick them where it hurts because it seems like their things are more important than my life or safety.
 
Its just a Filipino mentality that I hate? Why do they expect so much?
 
I am probably ranting because I am so tired — its hard work going home. Its hard to find that perfect present and then they still complain about it.
 
I worked hard for this. I searched all over the place for it. Please, give me a break!
 
just my two cents. I will write more when I feel better. 
 
Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

