Posted in <3, Artistic, geekery

Featured Art at CURA V

IF ONLY I WASNT SICK I WOULD SEE THIS FOR MYSELF BUT I AM..AND SO HMPH..  I hatechoo Flu!

But anyway, I feel proud of myself.  My former classmate in college Michelline Syjuco is now a designer and she asked me to do a collab with her so she could feature my art in her show.  Initially, I thought, why not? It gives me a chance to explore other styles and I may get  decent exposure as an artist.  So I agreed.

We talked and she wanted a specific style. So when I looked at her work, I was in LOVE. I  thought about steampunk when I saw it. The pieces she showed me were clutches minaudieres (sp) or that were one of a kind. I was in awe with how intricate each piece was made. Soft wood with the industrial pieces of silver and random stones make each piece a masterpiece. It’s amazing and everyone should check it out.

I actually want one for myself.  (I wanted a red piece a heart or beanshaped one they were my faves).

Anyway, I did do her request and I drew a couple inspired  art pieces and this is what I came up with:

And these are the pieces ON DISPLAY at CURA V with the lovely Michelline Syjuco. (who never aged since college I think)

Check the link out for the original piece http://fav.me/d5lauv2
Check this out for the original: http://fav.me/d5latw5

Lovely designer. Amazing bags and my art is there. It’s really there. I cant believe it.

I feel so high. I feel so blessed. Thank you LORD! Thank you Michelline for this. I swear I’ll go to see it ASAP.

YOU GUYS SHOULD TOO!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

One thought on “Featured Art at CURA V

Leave a Reply

