Posted in <3

When God Closes a Door

When doubts and disappointments hide the morning sun
When all my dreams have ended, all my song are sung,
His spirit soars within me, every doubt is gone,
I see a new horizon, and sing a brand new song…

For in His perfect timing, up ahead the light is shining
and I know the dawn will be arriving very soon
When God closes the door he opens a window,
He opens a window so I can see

He’s working it out the very best for me
He opens a window just just for me

When every road I’ve travelled, leads back to where I’ve been
When fears about tomorrow settle deep within
He gives me new direction and takes the fears away
He opens up the future and brings a brand new day

New day …

For in His perfect timing, up ahead the light is shining
and I know the dawn will be arriving very soon
When God closes the door he opens a window,
He opens a window so I can see

He’s working it out the very best for me
He opens a window just just for me

I trust you Lord and I know that you will open that door so wide for me.  I just need to believe.

(Lyrics from Joseph the Dreamer)

 

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

One thought on “When God Closes a Door

Leave a Reply

