Posted in <3, 30 Day Happiness Challenge, 52 Day Challenge, Japan, Realty, Revelations

Decluttering my Life.

I hate packing. Its usually frustrating because you really don’t know what to bring with you and what NOT to bring.  If only there’s a way for me to fold up my whole room and pack everything in but no one has invented the shrink and unshrink ray yet.   And for a person like me who is moving away — I am annoyed that I have to fit my life into 2 suitcases and 2 hand carries. This means a lot of tears, pain and sacrifice…

Packing was really stressful to me. I felt like I was shedding off a lot of skin, stripped down to bare minimum and left in the cold. That means a lot of letting go, a lot of hard decision making and a lot of mental debates about things I want to bring but due to weight and space limitations, I cant! ( I HATECHUU OVERWEIGHT CHARGES!!) Things of sentimental value, things I fear that might be lost, things I may need, things I that are a part of me – these are the things I had to think about.These are things I had to worry about.  Especially with a mom who is OC and might chuck or give away things that are important to me.  So,  It has been a battle for me to get to this point that I only brought the bare essentials.

While I was letting go of things, I had to think. Will this make me grow or hold me back? If I hold on to the sentimentality of tings, I will never grow up. I will never move on. So I chose to grow… and I know with that move, it will make me better.

I have decluttered my life.  I have let go of things I deemed important with the knowledge that God will replace them for me with better things. I know that sometimes, it takes a lot of sacrifice to gain something.  No pain no gain.  It might hurt to give up things, but you can’t have room in your life if you don’t give up things in your life.

I guess this trip — this move will be character building with for me. I know I’ll be a better person with an uncluttered life.  I can concentrate and make my life new in this trip. Maybe this will be a good thing for me.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

One thought on “Decluttering my Life.

Leave a Reply

