Posted in <3, Artistic

Dynamic 5

Today, Mr. Right Hand decided to tell me that he’s officially on leave.  HRRRG (>.>)  But that’s just fine because I kind of abused him yesterday. Heee…. You see, it took me 12 beautiful hours to create this art piece from concept to finish.

Dynamic5hana

The concept is DANCE, if it’s not that obvious. And these are  my boys from Hanamori Thespian Dance – (L-R Tomy, Beat, Takku, Yoyo and Taito). They’re the best dancers in all Universities in Japan (supposed to be) and They’re flaunting their stuff.

Some people are curious about my process so I documented this one:

process(clicky to make it bigger)

Hello Mr. Anatomy we meet again! I know you dont like me that much but I am proud of this. I think I finally figured you out.  I also inked this with a new technique using a sepia pen. It doesnt make the bodies look so harsh.

I used inks, zig kurecolors and some colored pencils.  Coloring took a while and I think I do have to reupload it with a better pic, but i am happy.

I guess Mr. Right hand DOES deserve a break today… ^____^

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

