Posted in <3, dear god, hope you got my letter, Devotional, Revelations

Burning Bush: Revisited

The Start of Something Big
A New Look for a New Battle

I have two months to prepare for my big trip to Japan. Two whole months to prepare myself for the adventure of my life. I have dreamed of this since I was a child and this is something that I feel that I am meant to be doing. There is somewhat a sense of fulfillment that God has blessed me with.

I am overwhelmed by His abundant grace that I suddenly remember blogging about this verse a few months ago as my Burning Bush. It came to me again while I was doing my devotions a few days ago and I realized that I must have misread it or something because now, it is speaking to me in a different way. It’s not telling me to be an Educator – as in a teacher which I felt that I should do. (Maybe in a later time) I realize that this is what He is trying for me to do in Japan. This is what I have to aim to be  while I am there and what I have to accomplish.

I realized that long ago, He has been preparing me for this Journey – before it even happened.  I like this version of the Word in The MSG.

1 Timothy 4:11-15

The Message (MSG)

 11-14Get the word out. Teach all these things. And don’t let anyone put you down because you’re young. Teach believers with your life: by word, by demeanor, by love, by faith, by integrity. Stay at your post reading Scripture, giving counsel, teaching. And that special gift of ministry you were given when the leaders of the church laid hands on you and prayed—keep that dusted off and in use.

 15-16Cultivate these things. Immerse yourself in them. The people will all see you mature right before their eyes! Keep a firm grasp on both your character and your teaching. Don’t be diverted. Just keep at it. Both you and those who hear you will experience salvation.

I have to be a symbol, a vision of Christ to everyone in Japan. I have to learn how to be obedient and faithful to what a woman of God has to be. I have to assert my faith and myself when God wants me to do so.  I have to show them an example of the MARIA  that God wants me to be.

God wants me to use my Talents in that area for His kingdom. Who knows what mission He has for me there?  If this is my calling, then I am going to prepare myself for it.

Pray for me that I may be well equipped when I get there.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

