Posted in <3, Artistic, because i'm a girl, fabulosity, fangirly, Friendship

State of the Marikit: Diet and MANGA Prep

I feel FABULOUS!

Seriously, I do. After months of starving myself and exercise I think I deserve some vanity time.  I am going to get there.I am seriously going to get there, but for now I am happy with my body. At the very least, I could fit into some of my old clothes. If I can fit into my blue floral dress (it’s about 2 sizes smaller than now) then I’ll be perfect.

I am even more confident right now in my art. Going through my portfolios, I have gone a long way in art. I have more ideas now and I feel more skilled. Practice makes perfect and so I know I will practice and practice and practice so I can improve.  I have also started a  manga with Sai @ SaiMai Studios.  Check it out!

We are still at the planning stages but for me, it is very exciting. I have always dreamt of making my own manga and it’s going to come true thanks to Sai. My girl, let’s go through all the pain of preparation to get to our goal. I love our story and everything about it. So, please bear with my OCness and sometimes demanding needs as an artist.  I love your style and the way you work. I want to be successful with you. Let’s Do this.

私たちは最善を一緒にやってみましょう。

Thanks for coming into my life Sai. Thanks for bringing back my muses. 😀 heres to a good friendship/partnership with you

 

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

