Posted in 52 Day Challenge, dear god, hope you got my letter, Revelations

[52 day Challenge] Challenge end

The challenge ends today. For me, it’s just the beginning. I’ve run the race and it’s a good one. I did a lot of good things in the last 52 days that I could not believe. I’ve lost weight, I’ve written novels, reconnected with friends, built up faith, started up art again -etc, etc.  I became more disciplined with myself – even though it was a tough challenge. I want to continue whatever I have learned from this challenge in my life.

There are many times I almost gave up.  I also stumbled, fell and became complacent. There are times when I fight with myself even.  Change is tough. Change is hard especially when you have to let go of security blankets or things that you believed in before. It’s especially hard when you have to venture out of your comfort zone.

But Change is totally needed when reinventing yourself.

That is what I did , successfully with the Lord’s help.

Now, I feel that I have done something good. I will continue to challenge myself. I will continue to love myself and change myself to become a better person.

Within 52 days,  I recieved a lot of revelations and blessings. one of the most important, the gift of FAITH. God truly manifested myself in the last few months so I am grateful.   He gave me a chance to hope and dream again. He also gave me proof of HIS love by opening our office.

He finally gave me a Job that  I could truly work in and serve in. This is my ministry, the fulfillment of my promise with my Grandfather, my one true calling.  I thank God for that.

From now on, life will truly start again

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

