Posted in 52 Day Challenge

[52 Day Challenge] Day 28-35: A Week’s Worth of Accountability

tumblr_m47ucvxq3d1qbaew9o1_500 So another week has passed. What has happened? After my heartfelt rants about my ideas, I have reasonably cooled down.  I threw all  my energies into other things – GYM work, art, writing which proved to be productive for me. So, I still believe that I am going through the right path.

Let’s see, so creatively, I have been good. I have drawn portrait after portrait of seiyuus (voice actors) I adore as practice. It’s fun, really to get back into the drawing board. Then I also have been writing – with a weird attempt to actually write in Filipino (admittedly it’s crazy fun).  So, I still got it.  And I do feel actually elated whenever I finish a piece. Though admittedly, it also drives me crazy when I realize that I’m lacking some materials ( means i have to go shopping)

Mental work? I translate tweets and blogs of Japanese Celebrities and put them in my tumblr page which I share with friends. Some Japanese have really brain warping tweets which makes me go “HUH?!” but eventually, I get it. I have also mentioned writing in Filipino – which is a challenge for me. ( Like, HELLO!! I had to use Google Translate for some of the terms- and I call myself Pinay. Shame on me! Tsk tsk)

Prayer life has been alright. Though admittedly, some of my time goes to the creative tasks, I see to it to talk to HIM through it. I think He even works through my creativeness giving me ideas and talent that I swear I didn’t think I have. I have also been preparing for my chance to lead D-Group on Tuesday. So, I’m praying that it will all go smoothly.

As for friends, I met up with friends and have been reaching out and meeting new people.  I do believe that that’s something good. I also mentioned that I’ve been working out a lot and dieting- and succeeding.

So, it really feels good to be doing this. 😀 Maybe I should extend my challenge

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

