Posted in 52 Day Challenge

[52 Day Challenge] Day 11: Progress

I admit that my progress with the 52 day challenge is slow and there are times that I feel like I just want to call it quits. Dieting is especially hard for me – since there’s always food around in the house. I can’t bring myself to exercise in this energy sapping heat that we call Philippine weather nowadays. ( I mean really, 37 degrees?!) And sometimes, I feel like I am going nowhere fast.

But then again, I stay faithful to my prayer life and I find promise in the rest of my goals that I am motivated to go on further. I feel that the first 10 days of the 52 days might be the hardest – since it is the start of change. There are things that I need to let go of to make way for the new things that are coming into my life that I have found difficult to let go of. But, slowly but surely I have done my best.

I want to be able to say:

I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. 2Tim 4:7

So I will keep on. Today is the start of the next 10 days.  I need to keep going.

GOOD LUCK, MAIA. FAITO!!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

