Posted in dear god, hope you got my letter, deep thoughts

Humpty dumpty

I honestly think I am losing it.  There are times when I thought I was alright, then I realized that just alright wasn’t cutting it. I wasn’t doing anything to make me feel satisfied about myself. I was digging myself a grave slowly and I didn’t know how to get out of it. The cycle of rage that I was in was infinite. I knew who I was angry at, I knew why but I couldn’t vent it out. Instead of dealing with it, I chose to ignore the warning bells in my head and lived a seemingly nothing life by drifting around in shadows before I could help myself.

I engrossed myself in petty things without a care. I stopped caring period.

I wanted to disappear.

Until I realized that I was broken already.

I feel like Humpty dumpty. All the kings horses and all the kings men couldn’t put humpty togethere again

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

