Posted in <3

Toycon and Christmas

Christmas Toycon 2011 marked the comeback of my cosplay life. I cosplayed Hayato Gokudera of Katekyo Hitman Reborn complete with the Systema CAI Boxes made by :icondeathviper07: and the flame arrow made by Cosplay Props.  I met up with :icondeathviper07: and :iconcruncheekiss:and we formed Team Baka, :D It was a lot of fun and I did make a few fangirls squeal with my Hayato-ness…

It was really my first time crossplaying so I was both excited and nervous on the outcome and the acceptance of my costume. But I did get a few appreciative squeals while I was walking around and I got photographed by good photographers such as :iconhappy-hario: as well. :D I even got entered into a contest of some sort. hahaha…

One of the most memorable moments of my day was when a few girls were following the solo Hayato while walking. And then they were squeeing some sort. Someone called out “Gokudera-kun” and I “Tch’ed” at them and they squealed and followed more. I ended up taking pics with them.  How fun!! Another was when someone called me “Kuya” or big brother… that meant, I looked like a handsome trappy little boy! 😀 wahahahahahahah!!

I loved being with my Baka Trio brothers. :D our pics were fun especially with all the boxed animals I made. Uri was almost stolen/kidnapped! Good thing I had my eye on the little cat. :D
I also delivered 8 dolls that day. :D Whee!! I loved the faces and expressions of the new plushie parents when they got their babies. I just wanted to cry each time they appreciated my work. It takes away all the sleepless nights, all the stress, headaches and needlepricks when I see that. That just encouraged me to do more plushies.

I also met with the KHR group. :D So good to meet all of them. I am excited for the upcoming Feb shoot. :D Wheeeee!!

 

Here are some of the pics from the event. These are mostly KHR the rest of the pics of the event is in my Facebook Gallery: here.

This was my personal Christmas but for the actual Christmas what do I really want?

1. A new sewing machine
2. Some gift art
3. Fabric
4. Paint pens…
5. A new Hayato wig

Not much… just fun for everyone and for things to be great in 2012.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

