Posted in <3

Plushie Shop is OPEN!

Finally opened up shop! I have dreamt of opening up a doll shop since I learned how to make them in 2001. However, I never thought it would happen. 10 years later, I finally opened up shop. 

Little Miss Marikit’s Plushie Shop

The shop opened November 20,2011 and the first month of the opening is coming and so far so good. I got a few orders as soon as I opened and it’s steadily growing. 😀 Whee….

At first, I thought I would be overwhelmed with it. But, I found that plushie making is very relaxing. I almost forget everything when I am in the zone and I feel really happy when I finish a plushie. But the best part is, when a person actually appreciate what you’ve done and loves it. I love sending my dolls to people who would take care of them and love them. 😀 That’s my Crafter’s High.

As much as I love the income it’s bringing me ( I would be a hypocrite if I didn’t say that it’s not a goal), I love the feeling of being productive and bringing my passion and bringing life to the 2D characters in people’s imagination and dreams. I love making people smile and if my dolls can do that, then — I would definitely continue this journey in plushie making.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

