Posted in Reviews Reviews Reviews

[J-Drama] Fugoh Keiji

936full-fugoh-keiji-poster I really didn’t know what drew me into this detective drama. Surely, it wasn’t the plotline because the plot was shallow, very stereotypical and really kind of boring. The cases didn’t make me wonder at all and think. In fact, I was more amused by Miwako’s (Fukuda Kyoko) outfits and antics than the actual plotline.

The drama is about Kanbe Miwako, granddaughter and heiress to the Miwako Millions who decided to work as a police detective in a male dominated world. Her wide eyed innocence, elegance and hoity toity attitude brushes her old fashioned and stereotypical co-detectives the wrong way. However, since she is a sharp detective with unusual and usually costly antics (which her grandfather dotes on her) she cracks unusually hard cases.

The drama has 10 episodes, all of which I actually watched. The only thing attractive to me was the fashion and Miwako’s exaggerated innocence and her jewelry. I hate to admit that I was also amused by her annoying belittling of huge amounts of money. But it’s all in good humor, and over all it’s something you can watch on a boring rainy day with nothing to do. But then again, after watching the whole plot (which is predictable from the beginning) I wondered why I wasted my time on that.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

