Posted in Friendship, NO BORDER

A No Border Sister Reunion

No Border Sisters

Of all my friends in the world, I could say that these three to me, are the most precious. It really doesn’t matter that I am older than them, that we come from all walks of life, from all kinds of backgrounds and have four very different personalities, I simply love these four. And I believe our differences and our acceptance of all these “faults” is what draws us together as sisters. Not only in a fictional sense but, reality.

  I could never imagine myself without them. I think they are the only ones who actually know me for me. The group where I could laugh as freely as I can. Love just as much and still feel that I belong. I could be me without being afraid that they would hate me for it. I could be as crazy, deranged and fangirly as I want. I could be serious and emotika, I could be as cheesy as I am now and still know that I have friends who will care for me. I guess… I don’t know… at least that’s what I feel.

I was thrilled to see them again. Thrilled to catch up with them after a long time of not seeing each other. I know it will take some time until we see each other again, but each reunion is something to look forward to.

If only there was a way for me to make us closer. But, I don’t know… I love them just the way they are. And I swear… I will never let go of any of them.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

