Posted in <3, deep thoughts, fabulosity, Friendship, l'amour, N <3 M

Romantic Dreams, Friendship and True Love

I still could not get over what happened last Saturday. So much that, this is my 10th time trying to write about it, and I am hoping that I could put into words the joy that I feel in my heart. I experienced different levels of love yesterday. It was one of those days that could be written down in my biography as EPIC. Simply EPIC. Why? Because I believe that Good things comes in 3s and I was right. I was absolutely right.

1- ROMANTIC DREAMS

NMserendra First, it was N and I’s 2nd month. We decided to go out and spend time with each other and simply be together for our day. So, we decided to kill 2 birds in one stone and spend the day together and later on, meet my friends for our yearly girl bonding in Serendra. 

We decided to go to MEGAMALL. Why so far away? Well, simply because I was geeking out and felt like I wanted to see what the Metro Comic Con was all about. N also said that he wanted to reserve an oscilloscope ( no, don’t ask me what it is because I don’t know – all I know is that it measures signal/wavelengths chorva).

We had fun. It was his first con experience and I felt so excited to bring him there and show him what it felt in my world.At first, I was kind of reserved about showing him because I thought he was such a conventional guy. But he surprised me by being gracious and supportive about it. He wanted to learn about it. I felt that I could be anything around him and open up to him no matter how odd/ unconventional and weird I become – he would be alright with it. I felt safe. I felt loved. I felt so free.

… I am so grateful for N. Even thought it still is so early to tell, I mean 2 months into the relationship. I really felt that it’s been two years or more. I feel that I belong to him and that I am supposed to be his. It’s not forced, it’s not something out of wishful thinking. It just feels right. 

I’m still giddy. I am hoping that our relationship

2 – FRIENDSHIP

After geeking out, we we met up with my sisters in Serendra. Cleo was home, so we met up – like usual. For dinner and a major gab session.  I was so excited about it that I coudln’t wait to see them. I mean, I only see them once a year – sometimes twice and it always feels like we have to catch up to so much in our busy lives.

Cleo lives in Singapore. Joey is a busy mom with a child. Jem is living her life as a teacher and I am dealing with things here. So, this planned pow-wow was a much needed break for all of us to just chill and chat and laugh together much as we had in our college years.

I mean, it’s funny. These girls were some of my first friends in Bene ( circa 1999) and we’ve been friends now for 12 years. They’ve seen me through my worst. They saw me at my best. They tell me if I’m doing good, if I’m being stupid or if I am just being crazy.  Though we have been torn apart by life or we lead different paths, somehow, we found each other again and still find time to catch up. It makes me proud to be their friend.

July 2010 in Figaro in SerendraThis was us last year. July 2010 in Figaro in Boni High Street.
from L- R: Jamie, Cleo, Joey and Me.

DSC_5410
this is us last saturday. Cleo, Jamie, Joey and Me

It was not the first time I came to the occasion with a boy. But this time, I wasn’t so guarded about him, I felt that it’s going to be alright and that N would fit right in. I was right. Last year, I was the only one who brought their partner to the place, but this year it was different. Bong, Cleo’s long term boyfriend came with us and Mark (Undeniably Super Fafa), Joey’s husband came and joined us.

We ate at Abe, which means companionship/ friendship in Pangasinense. The name of the place was fitting with the people I was with. The place brought together friends, sisters and everyone in between. Between the serious talks and the jokes (most of them Coconut Inspired – our song is apparently the Coconut Nut ), we caught snippets of our lives and let each other know the best and worst of what has been going on with us.

N even showed them a bit of his scientific prowess explaining how coconuts retain water. 😀 OSMOSIS

DSC_5421 We also celebrated Mark’s birthday there. He was surprised that we did connive the staff of Abe to do that for him. ( Since his actual birthday was the day before). I felt so content listening to their sound of laughter from my sisters ( and the guys who mean a lot to us). I thought the day couldn’t get any better, but then… there was one more surprise…

3- TRUE LOVE

DSC_5439

“Life is short – so just enjoy it!

Cleo said this yesterday while we were winding down after dinner and then we were all shocked when Bong her boyfriend of 14 years was fumbling with something in his pocket for a tiny red box.  Ironically, at that time, I was about to ask him when they’re planning to settle down when he suddenly popped the question saying, “Life is short, Baby….”

You could just imagine how all jaws dropped and tears started to fall from the ladies at the table. SHOCKED was to put it mildly. We were all speechless. I was semi-conscious enough to poke my N to taking photos and preserving the moment. To which he did wonderfully.

 DSC_5427

Bong did a number on us all and finally sealed the deal after 14 long years. ( They were together since they were in High School). I was taken aback and was too happy for words because I just really recently started to believe in love again. And this proved my cynical brain that TRUE LOVE does exist.

I am looking forward to seeing them grow in their new status and life together. They deserve to be.

LIfe does like to give things in threes and from now on May 7th 2011 will forever be known to me as the Triple Celebration Day because it celebrated not only the engagement of a dear friend, a milestone in my relationship with N, but also a connection that binds us sisters together. Forever.

Thank you, Cleo, Jem and Joey. Thank you Bong and Mark. And most of all Thank you N, for loving me and making me a part of your life.  I LOVE YOU ALL.

 

DSC_5463DSC_5398 DSC_5401DSC_5409 DSC_5411DSC_5412 DSC_5455DSC_5456 DSC_5436 DSC_5445 DSC_5464DSC_5465DSC_5395DSC_5396DSC_5398DSC_5418DSC_5419DSC_5420DSC_5422DSC_5426DSC_5434 DSC_5435

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

2 thoughts on “Romantic Dreams, Friendship and True Love

  1. Love this article. I agree that it was memorable. It was also a bit of a whirlpool for me since I had leak concern at that time :). Despite that, it did put a smile on my face to know that I’m tired at the end of the day because of the long night being with friends :).
    Thank you guys for this. It was really cool!!! We should collect more of these. Maybe bring our babies next time in addition to our boys? Hehehehehehe….

Leave a Reply

