Posted in idiosyncrasies

Created to be his Help Meet – A Review (sort of). (via ResponsiveReiding)

The Mother of my boyfriend gave me this book as a reference to find out how I can take care of her son in the future. Even though I was a little freaked out about it and thought I wouldn’t enjoy the book. I just started reading it and the more and more I read, the more and more I found that what they are saying in this book is not theological advice — but real practical advice to keep our relationship going. It’s something useful and its something that may help me know more about myself and others.

Created to be his Help Meet - A Review (sort of). DON'T FORGET THE ROCHESTER THEOLOGY CONFERENCE – INFORMATION HERE!!!!   I will begin by saying that I have no doubt that Debi Pearl's heart is in the right place. The desire to help women assume their Biblical roles and love their husbands and families well is laudable and good. And, there are some real nuggets of excellent counsel to be found in places within the pages of this book. That being said, the nuggets are often (most often in my v … Read More

via ResponsiveReiding

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

