Posted in <3, l'amour

Day 13: Prayers and Family

P10-04-11_09.41 Today was spent in fervent prayers for the ECE Exams of Noy. It started today and I am as anxious as he is. But I know that he could do it. He’s worked really hard for this and he deserves this.

I spent time with my family today. The whole family. We went to Fr. Pio Church in Libis QC, where I offered fervent prayers for Noy’s exam. it was a beautiful church, with a place where you can offer prayers and flowers and candles. I did all of it for the sake of everything that is happening in my life.

I used to hate hanging out with family. I thought I could do more things with my life. But I was wrong. This is the most important. Family is the most important. And even if you do sometimes try to escape them, you’ll go back to them one way or the other. Because they always got your back no matter what.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

