Posted in because i'm a girl, deep thoughts, fangirly

Day 11: Thoughts of White Lace

It’s Daigo’s Birthday. 2 days until Noy’s ECE Exam. 1 day before Yamapi’s Birthday. I thought I was going to be bored today but I wasn’t. I woke up and spent most of the day tending to my 1 and a half year old Princess and watching Mickey Mouse stuff on the DVD. ( I am grateful she let Barney rest for a bit.)

In the afternoon, I watched Propose Kyoudai and enjoyed it. Click the link for the review. I truly enjoyed it. Especially since I was looking for a light story to keep me occupied for the afternoon. It worked. Though, it left me dreaming about the day when I find myself in that situation. What would the perfect proposal be?

The drama made me think about some things serious and some things silly…

 

  • Weddings and Proposals

    I guess, it’s that phase in my life when I start taking these things seriously. Before, the dreams of a white wedding was so much desired. But now that I have been there, done that, my rose petal hazed glasses were torn off and now I realize that behind the glitz, the glamour and the prettiness of the wedding is a full commitment that you have to live through.

    But, that doesn’t make a wedding any less appealing to me as before. I believe that there is a second chance for me. I don’t want to live my life alone. I want to have kids, grow old with someone I love. I have come to terms with the past and I know that this time, it will be better because I have grown up and I will get married for the right reasons. That means, I’m marrying for love and I’m marrying the right man.

    I’m not saying that it’s going to be soon. But watching that drama has put this into my head.

  • Nakamura Aoi and Nishikido Ryo look like they could be brothers, right?

aoinakamura nishikido_ryo-200906140150133

  • I miss Koike Teppei. He still looks adorable. he never grows old.
    272003424
Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

