Posted in the office

Day 5: Working Weekend

Something must have bitten me because I started organizing my desk and files to make room for the new executive files coming into my  new life. I thought I would be idle this Saturday but I was wrong. Instead of Idling around in the house, devouring a new book, I didn’t instead, I was in planning sessions with the CEO  and I was doing some HR work.

It was fun. I was so into it. I could imagine myself doing this for a living. In fact, I know I would be. I read my job description and nearly weakened from all the responsibility it will entail. I know… this will be a gigantic step for me.

I am thinking about the future here. I am thinking about my future children. What I am going to be when I am 60. I dont mind sacrificing now if it means I’ll be good then.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

