Posted in because i'm a girl, cheverloo, idiosyncrasies

Day 2: Salon

P30-03-11_12.22

BEFORE

P30-03-11_15.14

AFTER

I was depressed. I was eating way too much chocolate, thinking about things way too much. I felt fat, ugly, tired and I couldn’t bear myself to look at the mirror. In addition to that, I left my make up kit in another bag. UGH. What the jeepers was wrong with me today?

I knew from the time I woke up that I needed a pick me up. So by lunch time, I wandered off to the nearby salon. I was only asking how much it was to get my hair colored. The roots from my highlight days were already showing and it felt heavy and hot on my head. It was not really dry,but it was frizzy. I felt like hell had runneth over my head.

So, on impulse, I decided I am going to change. Color my hair into a mature chocolate/mahogany brown. Get it slash-cut to make it look thinner ( because my hair is so thick under my bob and it feels like it weighs a ton) and basically get an instant make over. In a little over an hour, I felt like a queen.

Instant gratification. In addition to that, I decided it was a waste of time to stay in the office. I went home. The power felt great. I felt amazing. But tomorrow, I know I will face the music again.

It’s not that I hate the office. (alright, I kinda do) I just want to get it over with. The quicker the better. and luckily April is such a great month for it.

Just 2 more weeks and I am out of there. WHEE!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

