Posted in because i'm a girl, the office

Day 1: Flowcharting

It is Day 1 of my final work weeks in the office. I spent the day Flowcharting every single job I do in the office. I have made headway with most of the things I do, but there is still so much to be done. Plus, I have a lot to tell Glenda that I dont know how to do all of that in the final 21 days. (Yes, I counted).

But today, I realized that I finally have my system down after three years of trial and error. I know what I am doing. I could write it down. I could even do it in my sleep. I have slipped into routine and I learned it. All by myself.

I feel kinda irked by the fact that I am doing a good job in training Glenda. I am spoonfeeding her. When i was not even given so much as a glance when I started. It’s unfair really.Why do I have to give her flowcharts? Why do I have to write down each step? Why can’t she learn it the hard way—the way I did?

Perhaps, it’s their way of saying, we need you here. Please leave your brain here. But since I can’t, I would have to do it like this.

On another note, I have noticed that I have gained weight again. Stress eating is a bad and evil thing.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

