Posted in because i'm a girl

Oh My, April!

April1 The next 30 days will be epic for me and N. I am thinking of Chronicling the last 30 days of my life in Maranaw.  N has his ECE PRC Board Exams in April 10-11 ( God Bless him) which makes him a monk in the next two weeks.  and my brother graduates within the month. It’s going to be a exciting, crazy, busy and well… I am hoping it would be fun and productive.

I decided that since N would be in monk-hood for the next two weeks that I should pass the time busying myself again. Work, of course, would provide for the daytime busy bee but what do I do in my spare time? 😀 The time that I normally spend chatting him away in the evenings should be turned to more productive use, aside from pining and missing him. ( Cheesy? YES, Pile it on. Cheddar, americano, organic, blue, Goat and Parmesan…)

So here’s my list of ideas on what to do in the first two weeks of April:

  1. Knock off a few books in my To-Read list ( Eat Pray Love, Some of Sophie Kinsella, etc)
  2. Write at least a blog a day
  3. Organize my files in my room
  4. Write a story or two – battle the Dragon/ Word Challenges
  5. Join National Poetry month
  6. Catch up with my girls.
  7. E-mail old friends
  8. gather old recipes to use when N gets back into circulation
  9. Train Glenda Hard.
  10. Get some of the hard training/ CPE done.

Though of course, I should stop being too anxious. I can’t stop worrying about the guy. He has worked so hard for this. He deserves to pass.

Meanwhile, I am going to be busy with my own stressful move out of the office. I am also stressed there, trying to finish all the things I have to ( and procrastinated) and training Glenda. I should also really finish the hand out I was commissioned to do for them.

I’ll survive, I guess. I have done this before. 😀 I’m just being overly anxious about it again. Suffice to say, I’ll really miss my guy.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

