Posted in <3, because i'm a girl, l'amour

No More Silly Love Games

nm1 “It felt like we’ve been together for years already, not just days.”

He said that to me yesterday during dinner at the Kitchen ( GB3). I smiled. It was true. It felt like I’ve known him far longer than I really have. It was comfortable. It was fun and easy. There were no awkward moments, no guessing games. It just felt easy.

We talked, we ate, we had coffee, we laughed. It felt like chatting with someone I have known for decades. There were no inhibitions, no secrets, no nothing. Just two people truly enjoying each other’s company.

It felt amazing.

Maybe, this is it. No. Not maybe. It’s gotta be a decision. This is it.

At my age, I really should not hope and dream for Mr. Right anymore. Mr. Just Right is enough. No more silly love games, no more pa-tweetums. I have to think more permanently – not fleeting. To years ahead, not just tomorrow or next week.

I prefer it this way. Simple and straight out. At our age, can we still play games? I don’t think so.

So, Thanks Noy. 🙂 for coming into my life and thanks for being you last night.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

3 thoughts on “No More Silly Love Games

Leave a Reply

