Posted in <3, because i'm a girl, cheverloo, deep thoughts

Found: Mr. Just Right

nm2 In the epic battle between the heart and the mind… the heart wins yet again. This time, I hope my heart is not foolish or rushed and perhaps this time it’s for keeps.  Yes, dear folks, I’ve found Mr. Just Right.

And I am not kidding.

Remember before when I kept whining how I could never find the right guy for me and that I’ll be perpetually single? Well…apparently, Mr. Just right was hiding around here waiting for the right time to spring on to me and swoop me away in his arms. Not literally of course, but I think you get what I mean.

It was simple. A good friendship leads to amazing conversation nightly talks, constant texts and soon, face to face meetings. It was all fascinating to me. It seemed like we never ran out of things to say. It was simple, no drama, no complications, no razzle dazzle performance. Just that. two people getting to know each other and falling in love naturally.

How easy was that?

Super.

A friend once said that “ most of the good things in life need no logical explanation.. it just happens”. And Resha, you were absolutely right. There is no logical explanation for what had happened.

Surely, everyone who knew me knew how hard I tried to rationalize things. They knew how I panicked when he asked me. They knew how divided my mind was on this. But, one wise friend said “Just go with the flow and let it happen. This is your chance to be happy. Please be happy.”

… and I am.

Sometimes, when our mind tries to rationalize things. It screws things up. It tries to come up with rational time lines, we try to think of customs and what other people would say. But, what do they really care about this? They could only speak about it but they could not feel your joy.

So I said, screw it. I want to be happy. He makes me happy and apparently, he wants me to make him happy as well.

So I took the plunge.

He’s not so handsome, but he’s cute. (He kind of looks like Eita). He’s smart, funny hyper, and fascinating. He’s not perfect but were willing to work it out. He’s just my little genius.

And I love him. I do.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

