Posted in <3

[Word 100 Challenge:] 015. Happy

If I could describe what I feel right now, I would describe it as HAPPY. I am not totally satisfied with work, career and finances. I am single and have no current attachments. BUT I am happy. When I say happy, I think about it this way. For the first time in my 30 years of life, do I feel that sense of completion. I can smile now, a genuine smile that I haven’t put on my face for a very long time.

I guess the reason is this: I found me. I found who I am and what I want to achieve. I may have not achieved it yet, but I am working towards it. I feel that  this time, I could have that chance to be myself and be proud and happy to be myself. I find myself not weird but eclectic, whimsical and unique. I am not crazy but idiosyncratic and eccentric. I am beautiful – as I found, physically. Plus, I am loved. My family loves me. My friends loves me and that makes the world of difference.

I am not saying that right now, I am perfect. I am still far from that. But being happy is a step closer to perfection. It is a step towards a great year, a great future and career and perhaps — since I am happy, I could find someone who would make me happy for being me.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

