Posted in Uncategorized

Diet Diary : Week 3 –The Discipline in Dieting

WEEK3 I feel so blessed that I have made it this far.  I think it’s going to the gym that made the difference. I believe that by simply being there and meeting people I am motivated to work out more because people are actually waiting for results. I want to do my trainers proud, I want to see the reactions of my classmates who call me an “addict” for working out at the gym and doing aero-taebo three times a week.  They totally commend me on my self-discipline.

It’s not that easy. In fact, a lot of times I feel like I want to gorge on chocolate, pastries and the like. But I think about my goal and I stop. I have to make a concious effort to watch what I eat. I make my juice in the morning, be concious of what I put in my mouth. Drink a lot of liquids. I also make sure I get my vitamins. Keep my abs tight all the time and work out a little at home. Being aware of everything makes me conscious of what is going on with my dieting. I feel accomplished whenever I look at my  planner and see that I have achieved my goal for the day. I scold myself when I fail to meet my daily goals.

I stare at my old dresses I want to fit into and cheer whenever I fit comfortably in clothes that I love that I can’t wear because I look fat in them. Now, I look better in my clothes, I feel once again, more confidence than before. I feel sexy and pretty again. I feel that once I am done with my goals, I will be a totally new person.

I want to see that person. So, here’s to the NEW IMPROVED ME!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

