Posted in idiosyncrasies

[Word 100 Challenge]014. Firestarter

I have always been a firestarter. I have always ignited flames of passion within people or within myself especially when I get passionate. I guess it’s something within me, that I have to speak up when something is wrong. I have to say my piece I have to follow through and try to make a statement

I did so at work. I voice out my opinions quite loudly. I clamored for change in school and changed the student council. I campaigned for Gibo Teodoro during the elections. Now, I am fighting for my own rights as secretary and member of Tagaytay city board of realtors which was haphazardly created and thrown together and then totally neglected and left in the dust.

I don’t stop until the passion burns out. This time, I hope this fire will create some kind of change again.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

