Posted in Uncategorized

So, now I’m a Capricorn? NO WAY!

I don’t get why they have to change zodiac signs on me. Apprently, now according to this I am now a CAPRICORN.

I beg to disagree. I am no stinky goat. I am a sexy water bearer and believe it.

I found this on the net and I started to laugh when I read about the Capricorn’s traits:

Capricorns are industrious, efficient, organized and won’t make a lot of waves. They are scrupulous with details and adopt a rather conventional posture in business and in life. These folks feel best playing it safe, since this is a fail-safe way to get to the top — eventually.

First of all, HA! HA! HA! I have to say that it’s basically WRONG altogether. I am very unconventional, thought I am detail oriented, I cause a lot of waves. I would like to think I am industrious and efficient  and organized. I am definitely not someone who would go with convention.

Moving on,

Thankfully, Capricorns are patient, too, and are happy to wait for their ship to come in. The flip side to this staid behavior is that Goats can become quite unforgiving of those who aren’t as diligent or ambitious as they are. Capricorns need to remember that they do need allies along the way, ambitious or otherwise. In any case, once Capricorns receive the recognition and social status they so fervently crave, it’s likely that all will be forgiven.

I am not this. I am like water, I go with the flow more. Forget and forgive more easily than anything.  I mean, if they don’t want to work hard, why should I judge them. So nope not a goat here either…

Though, Caps are always looking for success, I believe that they are just too PLAIN BORING. Aquarians have it better.

So screw you Goat! I decided I’m STILL AQUARIAN.

Who said you needed to change the star signs people have believed for centuries anyway?

 

Capricorns are industrious, efficient, organized and won’t make a lot of waves. They are scrupulous with details and adopt a rather conventional posture in business and in life. These folks feel best playing it safe, since this is a fail-safe way to get to the top — eventually.

 

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

3 thoughts on “So, now I’m a Capricorn? NO WAY!

  1. I agree that I am not a Capricorn…I mean I am a goat farmer and love them. By the way only the billy goat stinks. The doe’s and weather’s (aka neutered males) do not stink at all. Unless you do not keep a clean barn. But I digress… I think that they should keep the description of the Aquarius, but they can call it Capricorn….I too am an Aquarius and love me water. Like Popeye I yam what I yam. And there ain’t no changing it. But they can call it what ever they want to. Just don’t change the traits and characteristics.
    Kapeesh?

Leave a Reply

