Posted in because i'm a girl

Diet Diary: No Pain, No Gain ( or Loss for that matter)

It’s not that easy to lose weight. Everyone who is battling with weight loss knows the pain of having to give up all of your favorites to shed a few ugly pounds off their body.  They also know that to successfully keep off the weight, 0ne must totally change their lifestyle give up time and effort to actually go through the pain of exercising, weight training, running, aerobics and more. It hurts, physically. There are a lot of things you’d rather do – like lie down and watch TV, sleep or eat chocolates. That would be a lot of fun for some. But for me, I would rather write or work out – lounge around the net or watch anime which is appealing to me.

I had to make a decision. I had to make a lifestyle change. I couldn’t live with being injured forever and took matters into my own hands. it isn’t an excuse to have tennis elbow and carpal tunnel and a torn ligament. If you want to exercise, it can be done and that’s what I did.

At first I was scared I would aggravate my injury, but now, I enjoy working out. The feeling of the burn and the feeling that I am doing something good for myself. I actually LOVE the fact that I have succeeded to lose ONE POUND after a few weeks of diet and exercise. I feel that all the efforts I have done are not to wasted.

It’s only the start of the week. Let’s see what the rest of the week brings. But I hope that this continues for a long long long time.

This is my life. I am going to take control of it and make the most out of it. I will get back to my sexy weight and finally truly be happy and satisfied with myself.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

6 thoughts on “Diet Diary: No Pain, No Gain ( or Loss for that matter)

  1. i admire your mindset. ako kasi, hindi ko mapanindigan ang exercise. tamad talaga ako. pero magalaw naman ako so i guess ok lang.

    i wish you good luck in bringing sexy back!

  2. It really is a mindset 🙂 it wont be too painful anymore once its on your system already. dedicate one change at a time – let’s say give yourself a week for this, then add aother change on the second week – by the 8th week,you have created a habit 🙂

    WTG!

Leave a Reply

