Posted in Uncategorized

Diet Diary: Week 1 – 1/3/2011 – 1/8/2011 – DIET STARTS NAO.

I lost weight back in June 2010. I was about 115 lbs,  and had succeeded in getting a 27 inch waistline and  was still losing. I had a regular schedule and work out regime. Now, I am a sad 128 lbs and  30 inch waistline. God, I couldn’t believe how stupid I was to go back to a weight that I hated.

I am more than 30 now. I need to really make an effort to keep fit. And believe me, I love the feeling of working out. All the happy pills in the world can’t compare to the endorphine high I get. Maybe it’s my key to a more positive me.

So what I started was to write down my food intake in my planner and start a food diary. I also started working out regularly even a 15-20 min workout in the evenings. I wear a binder/ waist trimmer now whenever I work and that helps trim off the inches when I can’t do anything.

I started Jan 3 with a 31 inch waistline. I lowered it down to a 30 in a week. So far, so good. i also started drinking Wheatgrass which I thought was yucky at first but I love it now. It keeps me energized, and full for the rest of my day.

Today, I started by jogging around the Plaza for 30 minutes and I enrolled at a gym. I did a full body workout and I feel great now. I guess, I have to adjust my schedule for now to go to the gym every other day. It’s a great way to keep off the stress as well. I like this gym better than the first gym I went to at Orchard too. The people seem friendly and there are more things I could actually achieve.

Let’s see progress in a week. ^_^

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

2 thoughts on “Diet Diary: Week 1 – 1/3/2011 – 1/8/2011 – DIET STARTS NAO.

Leave a Reply

