Posted in <3, because i'm a girl

Maia’s A-Z

Me: A to Z

A writing prompt based on the alphabet. 26 things about you. Write as much or as little as you like.  Then tag people on your list. ^_^ Have fun!

A   If you were an ANIMAL, what would you be?
A CAT definitely. I love cats and I love the way they are sly, mischievous and unique. They are definitely my animal of choice. I am also like a cat because cats are both mysterious and cunning. I like to think I am both. Haha. Plus I just think cats are plain cool and pretty.

B   BOOKS: What’s on your reading list?
Currently? EAT PRAY LOVE. Some Mitch Albom,  Some Lauren Weisenberger, Arthur Golden and Japanese History books, some Terry Brooks and I’m reading the Silmarillion and the Lord of the Rings as well as Harry Potter. I also want to read my Joel Osteen books and maybe some Kinsella creations. I’ll probably try Mafia Lit this year as well.

C   COMPULSIVE about anything? 

Blogging, Writing and Getting Organized also Punctuality.  I hate late. I dont like the feeling of being late or waiting for someone who is tardy. I hate being disorganized. I hate not being able to write or blog even for a single day.

D   DREAMS – Do you … dream in color? remember your dreams? keep a dream journal? 

Yes, I dream in color, and sometimes I do remember my dreams. There are times where I blog about my dreams but sometimes I forget them before I even start talking about them.

E   EATING – what’s your usual snack?

  Fruit. I love grapes. I’m a fruit addict. I just love them all. Except Durians I cant stand them. I also love cookies and donuts though I am on a diet and am trying to avoid them.

F   A Few of your FAVORITE Things

Favorite Color: Yellow. Favorite Anime: Katekyo Hitman Reborn, Prince of Tennis, Fushigi Yuugi, Naruto; Favorite Fruit: Grapes (Lambo style) and Lanzones. Favorite Book: Memoirs of a Geisha, Favorite Scent: Strawberry, Favorite JPOP Group: NEWS. Favorite songs: Hoshi wo Mezashite, Nanzenkai NanmanKai,  Yume no kazu dake ai no umarete, BJ

G   GIGGLES! What (or who) makes you laugh? Do you have a good sense of humor?
I think I have a pretty decent sense of humor. Though sometimes, I don’t know what’s funny or not. Haha. Or I have a very sarcastic sense of humor. What makes me laugh?  Silly things. Who makes me laugh? my goddaughter Mappy and my girls and a few friends.

H   major HOT Button: ( something that evokes a strong emotion for you)
I HATE HYPOCRITES AND LIARS AND USERS . I also get pissed off at Tardiness.  I also get really emotional at the topic of my grandfather, murder and Marraige.

I   I am _____________
I am a unique person. I am an otaku. I am a gamer.

K   Also KNOWN As… Aliases? Screen names? A non de plume perhaps?
Marikit. It means Pretty in Filipino. or Little Miss Marikit. Some people may also know me as Rumpleteaser and Scarlette or winky in myMMORPGs

L   I LOVE …
I love my family. As much as I hated them before they are my priority now. I love them so much. I also love writing. You can’t take it away from me. I love Daigo Stardust.. I love Nishikido Ryo. I love Hayato Gokudera. I love NO BORDER.

M   How do you feel about MEETING people? Do it all the time? Rarely? Parties or 1-on-1?
I like small group meetings or one on one. it’s more intimate and fun. I like getting to know people on a personal level. Being in a crowd is fun but it gets really distracting.

N   What’s the story of your NAME? were you named after anyone? Do you go by a nickname? Any aliases?

My real name is MARIA LOURDES ALON-ALON CASTAÑEDA. Long ass name. I go by Maria most of the time. I am named after the Lady of Lourdes in France whose feast is on Feb 11. My childhood nickname is  ILOU which is short for  I LOVE YOU. My dad gave it to me. A last name I use is  MAIA which is a contraction of Maria when people are too lazy to say the R.

O   OBSERVANT – What’s around you right now? What do you see?

The office. My seniors using facebook and people who are away from their desks. I see a man waiting intently for his appointment and wondering if he is going to be called. He keeps on checking his watch and looking.

P   Who are the special PEOPLE in your life?
My Immediate Family, NO BORDER Friends (Resha, Hydee and Sarah Kato ), Jeane Recto, Flare Rico, Jamie Orila , Joey Guerrero. My writing and LJ friends Anna, Puppy, Izumi, Shannon, Elle. Game friends such as Hector,and Hayatoru. There are much more to mention but I think I won’t stop if I do list them all. Basically my friends who have made me who I am

Q   Any Little QUIRKs About Yourself:
My biggest quirk? I cant keep still and multitask all the time. I cant just do one thing. I go crazy! I also like to bite on my lower lip a lot.

R   What do you like to do for RECREATION?
Write Fiction, Role Play and write. I also draw and create graphics. I also  like watching Anime, reading books and manga. studying Japanese Language and watching J-dramas. If not, i like cooking as well

S   Do You SING in the Shower? In the car? For your friends?
All the time. ^_^ I sing everywhere. Don’t get me started once I pop, i never stop

T   What’s at the Top of your TO DO list?:
Right now?
Work To Do list:  – Write an Improvement Plan of Workflow Development for 2011 – Meeting on Monday for Audit.
Personal To- Do List: Get NBI clearance and process PRC license
Writing List: – Hayato Deathfic

U   Any UNUSUAL Experiences:
Where do you want me to start? I have had all kinds of experiences from the funny to the depressing. I guess one of the most unusual experiences I had was when I was

V   VEGAS, Vienna, Venice, Vladivostok… How far have you traveled? What’s your favorite City?
I’ve been around but farthest? Canada. Favorite City is definitely Chicago. I just love it there. The people the place the artistic inspiration of the place. It is a place where I could totally live again. Next to it, I would probably say Tokyo. I’m going there this MAY

W   WINTER, Spring, Summer, Fall… What’s your favorite season? What makes it sspecial?
Spring. I love  Spring. Everything is so bright and new and beautiful. Plus the weather is so perfect for cherry blossoms.

X   EXes – Things You Don’t Do Anymore (but did, once (would you, again?))
I used to drink too much and party too hard – never again.
I used to cosplay – WOULD LOVE TO DO IT AGAIN.

Y   Any secret/deep YEARNINGS?
I really want to find someone who will truly understand me fully. someone who would not look at me differently and who would totally care for me. I want to find someone who I could grow old with.

Z   ZERO to ZENITH – Where are you in your life? Still growing? On an upward (or downward) curve? Just skating along?
My life is treading the very thin line of failure and  growth. I am leaning towards the latter. Finallly, I think my hard work is starting to pay off. I am hoping this year would be my year and that things start to turn upward for me.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

