Posted in idiosyncrasies

A different end.

There’s an end to everything. Even things that seem to go on forever has an end. Lives end. Shows end. Businesses end. Nothing lasts forever. Life is fleeting. Nothing is permanent in life – except change and time. I guess that too is cliche.

Things are turning out differently than I expected. Who knows what will happen to me next? I am going to have to look further into myself and into my life to know what to do next. There is turmoil brewing in certain areas in my life. I still try to keep a positive attitude about it. There is nothing good that comes out of negativism. I need to start to do what I preach.

Smile all the time. Don’t worry about things. Have a dream and try to get to it. One step at a time.

I am hoping for a better year for me. I am hoping that this year, I could blossom.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

