Posted in <3, deep thoughts

A Fresh Funky New Start

2011 I decided that to start my year fresh.  So I spent half a day in the parlor to get a brand new look for 2011. I have always believed that to start new, you have to look at yourself in a new light and find yourself again. This is why I have gone through a full makeover.

Red hair, shorter hair – a spunkier look for a woman who will try her best to keep a smile on her face despite the odds that will face her. Brave and bold colors to empower her and make her want to face the world. This look should be unique and fitting only a woman who wants to make it big.

I want to lead my own destiny. I want to live my life fully now. With this new look, I want to explore the world and myself again.

So Join me in this daily journey in 2011 and see if  I could fulfill the following tasks.

  1. Lose at least 15 lbs. by July.
  2. Drive
  3. Reconnect with friends
  4. Write 500,000 words of Fiction
  5. Blog at least 2x a week
  6. Not shy away from people again.
  7. Sell at least 5 properties
Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

