Posted in <3, cheverloo, deep thoughts, idiosyncrasies

Dumping Grounds

It’s been a while. Things haven’t really been peachy around me. There’s a lot going on and I really have not the time and the effort to actually go and write it down. Well, it’s fair enough to say that things actually domino effected on me and I’m rolling down that steep hill. There’s not a lot of good news to write about in my end so *shrug* I don’t want to write and whine in here. But then again, I have to update. So here’s the gist of what’s going on.

 

BROKEN

My right arm is permanently injured. Meaning, there is no cure whatsoever for this. No therapy to fully cure it so I have to endure a lifetime of this. Though, my doctor says that I could still draw and write. The amount is lessened, of course, due to the strain it will cause my joints, muscles and nerves. But, once I get  the proper equipment. I should be able to do just fine. What am I saying? I draw and write whenever I want anyway? Though i am frustrated that I stopped my art just when I got my drawing hand back. *sucks* Now I have to get it back again.

I was drawing the other day and got really pissed off. I couldn’t hold the pencil well. My hand was shaking and I couldn’t draw the picture in my head. I was resigned to draw nothing and frown for all it was. It was annoying, frustrating and deeply depressing.

So there. Insipiration gone. I couldn’t draw for shit. Because of this, some of my muses have abandoned me.

My ankle also has a brace because of a torn achilles heel. Now, my knees are starting to strain as well. My doctors are looking into nerve problems or arthritis.

WINNER

I finished NaNoWriMo again this year with a whopping 116K word count. Though the novel is still in it’s finishing stages, I am proud to say that that, in one month PLUS RPs and active Fic Writing is a feat that I haven’t experienced in a long time. I am proud of myself that I was able to focus on one story for hat long. Maybe, the inspiration comes from real life bonds that cannot be broken.

Thanks, NO BORDER for that. You know who you are.

INSPIRED

So, from here on I guess I should write here more. I miss this place.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

One thought on “Dumping Grounds

Leave a Reply

