Posted in Uncategorized

50,000 words

Again, it’s a month away. National Novel Writing Month – NaNoWriMo 2010. Last year, I almost didn’t make it. But considering that my plot was something real, I had to really work a little harder to keep it going. Chick lit was my strongest genre but it’s beginning to get boring since I have exploited it more than once.

So, this year, since I am obsessing over Prince of Tennis. I am thinking of Ficcing it. Yup, fan fiction. Not a bad genre, considering there is a solid history, base and characters already. And with my busy schedule, I think I could handle it since I don’t have to think about it too much.

My plot? Well…I’m thinking of running off RP and going to University or Adult life. I’m also interested in the 10 years after …or the past.  Though, I do have to pick a main character. Seigaku can’t be it, I’ll be lost and the novel will be all over the place. So, I might go off my Yakusoku fic and expand it to 50,000 words. Though I have yet to decide if I would kill Fuji off or not. ^_^ That depends on my muse I guess

So now muses, it’s time to wake up and practice practice!!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

