Posted in idiosyncrasies

A Pep Talk to Myself

I have been quite on the edge today. I feel that people are attacking me continuously. I have been trying to build myself from this point – but somehow even if I say that I do not care what people say. I still do.  I hear them saying things like ” I live in my own bubble” and that is fine. I do. Actually. I just do not want to deal with them. They are the people who simply has nothing to do but bring other people down. And so I don’t want anything to do with that.
But even if I understand that, I still feel cornered. Somehow, I feel like I am stuck with these uneasy feeling that would not go away. GOSH! I am so restless it’s not even funny. I can’t focus. I do everything at once. I feel useless. I could cry at a snap. It’s stupid. annoying. BLAH. What the hell is going on with me?
I must fight this. I have to further myself and fight this. This is not me at all. I have to get past this depression, move on, and believe that there are better things out there.  You have been through worse. This pain is nothing. YOu have experienced worse.
Pick yourself up girl! Don’t be such a sissy. You are not this weak.
There is more to this than what it seems. There is more to me than what meets the eye. Believe, Maia. Believe. You will get past this.
Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

