Posted in idiosyncrasies

The Start of Being a Better Me

I just came home from a full makeover/ personality development thing at John Robert Powers. I admit, I didn’t really look into it too much, but I had fun. I did this partially because I do need a lift with my confidence and this would totally be something worth while to learn. I wanted to improve myself from the inside out. There is still so much to learn, but I will grow slowly.

During the day, I explored not only how to look better but also how to act and be a better person all around. I know that these things cannot be taught in a day but, it’s a start. I am willing to learn.

That being said, I  am starting over. I will not be too agitated anymore. I will not be angry. I will start living a more peaceful zen-life. I will love myself more and be myself. I will make things happen. I will totally turn my life around. Because I owe it to myself. I  know I work hard. I know that I deserve it.

I am full of hope right now, there is still so much to learn, say and do. But of course, there is always a chance to change as long as we are alive.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

