Posted in <3

[Word 100 challenge] 013. 涙も出ない (Tearless)

私は泣いていいなあ。それは良い泣きを感じるだろう。しかし、私は泣くことはできません。私は、強いふりをした。私は敵に弱い見ることができない。

I cannot cry.  Even if I want to. I guess all my tears dried up after he left- after he died. whatever tears in me were bottled up and thrown away- far far away… and all that is left in me is an empty space – a void, an endless vaccuum that would never be filled.

Why did they have to do that? Why?

彼らは彼を殺した。

I do not understand. I guess without the tears. I also forgot how to really smile.  Why? Why Am I so void of feelings now? Why am I so Angry?  Why am I so mad? Why am I going crazy?

しかし、私は何もできない他のです。

I have to move on and live for him. I have to prove him I was wrong. I have to keep on going. NO MATTER what.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

