Posted in idiosyncrasies

Out of Focus

You really have to FOCUS. FOCUS!!!

Somehow that is my biggest weakness. I am like a cat. I get bored easily. I am a person who has tried everything already. I tried art, was good at it, got bored and then stopped. I tried digital art, realty, and more. I did good in everything I did. ( Not to boast, but I did – except sports- me and balls or sports dont really mix) and when I reach the peak I just lose interest.  Maybe, I am just one of those persons…

Sometimes, it’s not interest that I lose. It’s the drive. Maybe by some weird situation, I lose the drive to do things. But I know that once I get back into it, I will succeed in doing it. I mean, I don’t have ADHD or anything. I just want to do so much.

Now, I need to find my center and really focus. When I was younger, it was alright for me not to really focus – I was young, I was finding myself. I was trying to build my identity. But for how long? How long am I going to stay young like that? Now, I can’t afford to. I seriously have to focus.

I could only name a few things that has kept my interest for the longest time:

  1. Japanese Culture ( Pop Culture included)
  2. Writing

Ok, make that TWO things – yet I am a person who craves for learning and want to challenge myself.  So, I will seriously try to focus on things and get things going in a direction that I want.

I am an adult now. I can’t dilly dally. This is my life. I have to own it. I have to make it good.

Makenai!!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

