Posted in idiosyncrasies

[Word 100 Challenge] 010. Hana to Soushiki

flo Flowers and Funeral. I never thought I would have to write this post. I am grieving still the loss of my grandfather who has been a father, a captain, a mentor and a leader to us all. When the funeral started, I was mostly in charge of the flowers that were given as consolation to us during the time of wake. I always thought that funeral flowers were big wastes of money—but now, being the family who receives them, I understood. The flowers do comfort us – they send us warm feelings of love, hope and support during the time of grieving. It helps us feel the love of people whose lives were touched by my dear Grandfather.

Over 100 flowers came, over 200 Mass Cards, presents, food and all kinds of support were given to us during the funeral. Each one was received with open arms grateful that they remembered and paid respect.

I was touched by it all. Proud that my grandfather had helped so many and challenged to continue his legacy.

Though i will truly miss him. I know that if he looks down at all the flowers he knows that  he led a life of love where he loved and where he was loved by soooo many people as well…

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

